Back To Top



Cristiano Ronaldo is the only player in history to win the Ballon d’Or without winning a single trophy (2013).

According to Sports Illustrated, an Associated Press, Ronaldo finished with 1,365 points in the voting with Lionel Messi coming second(1,205) and Franck Ribery third (1,127) rounding out the top three.
Even Lionel Messi agreed that Cristiano had a great year and deserved to win the Balon d’Or that year.

“He had a great year, so there is nothing else to say. It was a good year for the three of us and that’s why the three of us were there. Whoever won it would have been a worthy winner,” Messi told reporters in Zurich.

Most world cup loss

Germany has lost most World Cup finals in football history (4 times). In 1966 against England, in 1982 against Italy, in 1986 against Maradona’s Argentina, and 2002 against Ronaldo’s Brazil.

Juventus has lost most UCL finals in football history (7 times). This is in 1973 (lost to Ajax), 1985 (lost to Liverpool), 1996 (lost to Ajax), 1997 (lost to Borrusia Dortmund), 1998 (lost to Real Madrid), 2003 (lost to AC Milan), 2015 (lost to Barcelona) and 2016 (lost to Real Madrid again).

Jorge Campos is a Mexican goalkeeper who sometimes plays as a striker. He scored 46 open-play goals.

Martin Palermo missed 3 penalties in a single Copa America match against Columbia in 1999. Colombia won the match 3-0 after their goalkeeper Miguel Calero saved the third penalty. The first penalty rebounded off the crossbar while the second penalty went over.

Who has the most red cards in football history? Sergio Ramos has received 27 red cards in his career. Gerardo Bedoya received 46 red cards in his career!

Zlatan Ibrahimovic is the G.O.A.T of overhead kicks. Just imagine scoring a 30 yards bicycle kick! Ibrahimovic did it against England in 2012.

Zlatan Ibradebutant

Zlatan Ibrahimovic scored on almost all his debuts. His UCL debut, Eredivisie debut, La Liga debut, Serie A debut, Ligue 1 debut, EPL debut, MLS debut & his competitive Sweden debut. That is insane but very normal to Zlatan.

In 2013, Serge Djiehoua (Ivorian) was brought in as a substitute and he played only 3 seconds before being shown a red card over a foul. Surprisingly, that was his first & last game for the club.

Penalty shootout was introduced in 1970 to determine the winner in a knockout football match if teams are tied after extra time.

In 1946, a cup match between Stockport and Doncaster rovers lasted for 3 hours, and 26 minutes. They had to toss a coin to determine the winner.

Prev Post

Prof. Magoha Collapsed 4 Times Before he Died

Next Post

Sonko Celebrates Jubilee Party Fallout

Mail Icon


Get Every Weekly Update & Insights